Wednesday, 22 June 2011

The Hosptial Group Reviews - A BIG Thank you!

My Successful Weight Loss Surgery Story!

My name is C.B.  I am 52 years old and have a medical condition of diabetes with high blood pressure and high cholesterol, my medication is made up of 70 tablets per week.  I have been to a number of slimming clubs and I have tried lots of diets, none of which worked, so all my life I have battled with my weight.  My family also have a history of diabetes, high blood pressure and obesity and I felt it was time for Change.

I did some research on the internet and came across a few sites advertising for gastric bands, I read some of the stories on the Hospital Group web site and became more interested.  After talking with my husband I felt I had tried everything else and this was my only option left for a better life, so I went ahead and booked an appointment in September 2010 at Dolan Park.

The Hospital Group sent me an information pack explaining everything about the procedure of the gastric band and a questionnaire to fill in and take with me to the Weight Loss Consultant.

On arriving at Dolan Park I was made so welcome, the staff were very polite (I remember thinking this does not look like a hospital, more like a top hotel).

When seeing the weight loss consultant he explained everything to me and asked many questions.  He also weighed me and I was 16 stone 10lb.  That was bad news, the good news was he could help me.  I then went to see the patient care co-ordinator.  I was very happy when leaving the hospital that day.

I went on holiday 2 weeks later and had a good time but when back home I realised I had put on 6 lb and only had 4 weeks before the operation and I needed to lose some weight before the op (this is to shrink the liver).  This upset me as I did not want to put my op on hold, so I rang Dolan Park and asked to speak to the dietician P.  She re-assured me and was so helpful.  P recommended to me a diet and a drink called Clinical, for rapid weight loss.  So I took P's advice and ordered some which arrived in 2 days and I started on the Monday.

Well I have to say the results were amazing.  I was losing on average 2-3lb a day by the time I went for my pre-op.  Everything was fine and I had my gastric band surgery 2days later.  After a few days I went back to work.

It was not long when I was sent an appointment with P who advised me on how you work with the gastric band and good foods / bad foods and how much you should eat.

P. also organised my gastric band fills and has been there for me every step of the way.  So I recommend face to face appointments with her, she is very kind and understanding.

So where am I today?

My doctor has reduced my tablets by 21 and is now weaning me off all diabetes tablets.  My blood pressure is normal and my cholesterol has been reduced, this gastric band along with the dietician has changed my life.  I am now fitter, less tired and have more energy and shopping for clothes is now fun.  So if you are anything like me I would recommend the Gastric Band as I have lost 5 stone and my husband has gained a new woman so a BIG thank you to all at Dolan park.  Keep up the good work.  C.B.

Tuesday, 21 June 2011

The Hosptial Group Reviews - Fantastic Leeds Recommendation

Fantastic Recommendation For Leeds Cosmetic Surgery Clinic!

Breast Enlargement, Breast Augmentation
To: All

I would like to advise that my recent experience with the Hospital Group was excellent from start to finish. My patient care Coordinator, S.M. was very professional, she made me feel extremely comfortable and answered all the questions I had at every stage of the process. The contact throughout was outstanding and I could get in touch and ask any questions at any time, nothing was too much trouble.

My Surgeon M. was also extremely amenable; he made me feel relaxed and comfortable on the day of my breast enlargement procedure and at every visit before and after.

My stay in hospital was second to none, again nothing too much trouble and I felt I could get in touch with my surgeon at any stage to ask questions. I have been in to see my surgeon recently for my aftercare and he was great.

My results are fantastic, I would and have recommended lots of people to the company, and in fact my friend is having her procedure on 3rd August, after I recommended S.M. to her. I would always go back to S.M. and the Hospital Group for any other cosmetic surgery if I felt the need in future and I already have for other non surgical procedures. 


Tuesday, 14 June 2011

The Hospital Group Reviews - Nottingham Clinic Praise!

Cosmetic SurgeryNottingham Clinic
To: All
Thank you ever so much for everything you have done for me throughout my time with your clinic, you have been brilliant in my care and sometimes people like you don't get enough credit for what you actually do! You are a star!!

much love S. xxx

Cosmetic Surgery, Nottingham Clinic
To: All
Thanks Ladies for looking after me and the reassurance everything would be ok.  Thanks again for arranging everything in the short timescales I had. Great service and happy smiles.  Thank you all.  Love K. xx

Breast Augmentation, Nottingham Clinic
To: All
I had my breast augmentation in October 2010.  The whole experience from start to finish has been fantastic.  It is the best thing I have ever done, apart from having my daughter.  Mr P. was a very professional and friendly surgeon, who put me at ease with all of my questions and fears.  The staff at the West Bridgford clinic were so friendly and kind and always at the end of the phone.  I would recommended the Nottingham Clinic to one and all!
K. xxx

Cosmetic Surgery, Nottingham Clinic
To: All
What wonderful care, before, during and after. All the girls at the Nottingham Clinic are so helpful, I would recommend The Hospital Group to anyone.

The Hospital Group Reviews - Love The Hospital Group!

Date: 8th June 2011
To: All

Love the Hospital Group, great surgeon (Mr S).  L is fabulous, great aftercare. I made the right decision choosing the Hosptial group - happy happy !

From Z.O

The Hospital Group Reviews - Exceptional Weight Loss Journey!

Gastric Band, Stomach Band, Lap Band, Nottingham Weight Surgery, Weight Loss Surgery,
To: Mr B

I am writing to you about your staff team based at the Nottingham Clinic.  They are extremely friendly and helpful and are real assets to your company.

They make me feel welcome and comfortable whenever I go there.  They make you feel special and have the time to help you.  It does not feel like a doctor's surgery whilst your there waiting to be seen.  They chat with me and make me feel at ease whilst I am waiting.

I had a Gastric Band fitted at Dolan Park back in October 2009 and initially weighed 19 stone, I now weigh 11 stone.  As you can imagine I am delighted with my treatment and it was worth every penny.

During my journey I have built up a positive relationship with the team at Nottingham as I found that they are the 1st port of call if I needed advice or Gastric Band Fills.  On a couple of occasions my band has been too tight.  All I had to do was telephone the clinic in Nottingham and they would help me find the next available appointment to provide me with quick treatment.

They have gone above and beyond their call of duty with me and have exceptional people skills.  I would appreciate it if you could recognise what an exceptional job they are doing.  I will definitely have more surgery done at The Hospital Group just because of the support I received from them, as I have had such a positive experience.

Many Thanks, L.C.

The Hospital Group Reviews - Thrilling Rhinoplasty Results!

Date : June 2011
Hi there,

     I had rhinoplasty done in September 2010 performed by M.S. and 9 months on I am absolutely thrilled with the results! I'd like to say thankyou to the whole team at The Hospital Group who made me feel at ease and looked after me extremely well both pre and post op!

If you need my help by using pre and post op pictures or anything for your media, I would be happy to oblige.

Many Thanks, H.C.

Friday, 3 June 2011

The Hospital Group Reviews - Weight Loss Surgery Thank yous!

Weight Loss Surgery, Bariatric Surgery
To: P.
Thank you for taking the time to speak to myself, my mum and sister.  Thank you for all your kindness and support.  Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy & Healthy New Year! 
All the best, very much appreciated.

Weight Loss Surgery, Bariatric Surgery
To: P.
Thank you so much for the excellent care you gave me.  Nothing was too much trouble for you.  I don't know what I'd of done without you sorting me out!  Thank you once again.
Best Wishes, A.C

Weight Loss Surgery, Bariatric Surgery
To: P.
Thank you for all your help and support.